Home 5 Office of the Director 5 Policy & Administration 5 Legislative & External Affairs

Legislative & External Affairs

A Message from the Chief

Reggie Salvador

The staff of Office of Legislative and External Affairs (OLEA) works collaboratively to advance Cal-OES’ mission by engaging with all branches of local, State and federal Government, the private sector, non-governmental organizations and other related stakeholders.

OLEA monitors State and federal legislative activities that could potentially affect all aspects of public safety including but not limited to law enforcement, fire and rescue, mitigation, preparedness, response, recovery and all areas relating to Homeland Security, including terrorism, trafficking and cybersecurity.

Download the Statewide Situation Key Messages

 

Download the Cal OES Weekly Legislative Update

Contacts

Reggie Salvador

Reggie Salvador

Chief, Legislative & External Affairs

Office: (916) 845-8473
Email: Reggie.Salvador@caloes.ca.gov

Helen Lopez

Helen Lopez

Assistant Director, International Affairs & Tribal Coordination

Office: (916) 845-8534
Email: Helen.Lopez@caloes.ca.gov

Chris Hacker

Chris Hacker

Legislative Coordinator

Office: (916) 845-8929
Chris.Hacker@caloes.ca.gov
Mandi Strella

Mandi Strella

Legislative Analyst, IST

Office: (916) 845-8403
Email: Mandi.Strella@caloes.ca.gov

Paul McGinnis

Paul McGinnis

Legislative Analyst

Office: (916) 845-8105
Email: Paul.McGinnis@caloes.ca.gov

Maggie Berry

Maggie Berry

Legislative Analyst

Office: (916) 845-8669
Margaret.Berry@caloes.ca.gov

Kymber Keaton

Kymber Keaton

Tribal Liaison

Office: (916) 845-8268
Email: Kymber.Keaton@caloes.ca.gov

Alex Shariatmadari

Alex Shariatmadari

Sr. Emergency Services Coordinator – Tribal IST

Office: (916) 845-8152
Email: Alex.Shariatmadari@caloes.ca.gov

Gabe Kearney

Gabe Kearney

Sr. Emergency Services Coordinator – Tribal IST

Office: (916) 845-8970
Gabe.Kearney@caloes.ca.gov

Jennifer Myers

Jennifer Myers

Office Administration

Office: (916) 845-8978
Email: Jennifer.Myers@caloes.ca.gov