Regional Operations

Regional Operations

​The California Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES) Agency has three administrative regions, Inland, Coastal and Southern which are located in Sacramento, Fairfield, and Los Alamitos, respectively. Cal OES regions have the responsibility to carry out the coordination of information and resources within the region and between the SEMS state and regional levels to ensure effective and efficient support to local response. The regions serve as the conduit for local and regional perspective and provide a physical presence for Cal OES functions at the local level in all phases of emergency management.

Coastal Region

There are 16 counties within the Coastal Administration Region which is the same area as Mutual Aid Region II. Within the region there are 151 incorporated cities. The total population of all cities and counties in the Coastal region is 8,090,270.

Inland Region

There are 31 counties within three Mutual Aid Regions within the Inland Administration Region. Within the regions there are 123 incorporated cities ranging in population  from approximately 200 to 500,000. The total population of all cities and counties in the Inland region is 7,181,010.

​Southern Region

There are 11 counties and two Mutual Aid Regions I and VI, within the Southern Administration Region. Within the region there are 226 incorporated cities that include two nuclear plants. The total population of all cities and counties in the Southern Region is approximately 22,885,880.

County Profiles

Click 'county profiles' for a list of all counties and contact information, or visit the California State Association of Counties.

Upcoming Events




Landing Page